RSS

Watching “My Neighbor Totoro”

08 Aug

The Video: My Neighbor Totoro

My husband always tells me that I have a youthful heart. Honestly I do. Not because I am naive or innocent but because I still love stuff that mostly young people do. Let’s take animation for example. Who couldn’t love animated movies? Almost all kids do love animation. First and foremost it will certainly hone kids imaginations and they’re more exciting. 

Few weeks ago I found out that animated movies can easily be found anywhere in the net. Wow! I felt relieved when I found one. I’ve known the movie three years ago but haven’t watch it. I thought the movie was really good since it’s created by the most famous writer and director Hayao Miyazaki. Indeed, it’s a good and exciting movie. The characters were perfectly presented. Knowing that the main characters were played by young children. 

Well, not all who loved animation are kids but I believe those who dare watch animated movies possesses a youthful heart like me.

 
28 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Animation, Movie

 

Tags: , , , ,

28 responses to “Watching “My Neighbor Totoro”

  1. fstopfun

    August 24, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    I agree, It’s funny we have friends come over and they laugh because I still love to watch more animated shows and movies then real life. My though is I see real life everyday. I don’t want to watch it for fun : ) My other excuse is as an artist i need inspiration and since I don’t take LSD anymore this is the next best thing.

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 26, 2012 at 3:24 pm

      Thanks. I feel the same way with you. I believe the artists behind these animations are really amazing and they are all inspirations to us. But still I love to feel the fun. I mostly enjoy the things I do and just be happy with it. ^^

       
  2. Vinny Grette

    August 29, 2012 at 3:01 am

    Lots of adults never lose their love of those things that delighted them when they were young. Thank goodness 🙂

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 29, 2012 at 7:59 am

      I totally agree Vinny. That somehow is true to everyone. Thanks. What about you. What have you been into so far?

       
  3. nonoymanga

    August 30, 2012 at 1:30 am

    A Miyasaki animation classic for all ages!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 30, 2012 at 3:04 am

      Exactly Nonoy. I so love his work a lot and still following a few until now. My old time favorite is this one.

       
      • nonoymanga

        August 30, 2012 at 3:10 am

        Mine is Kiki, Laputa and Nausicca.

         
  4. mindfulness4now

    August 30, 2012 at 6:01 am

    When my children were young I don’t know who like the animated movies more…me or them…good on you, it’s a lovely way to be.

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 30, 2012 at 6:50 am

      Wahahaha. probably the same. Most of the time my son and me share thoughts and lessons about the animated movies we watch. It’s making us more close to each other and that I believe is a good thing. Thank you mindfulness.

       
  5. angelnjuly

    August 30, 2012 at 6:46 am

    wahahaha. I’ve watched all those already. They’re also good. I mean very good. Have you watched Ponyo? That is also good and The origin of the spirit of the past. Maybe you’ve watched them already too.

     
  6. thefreakartist

    August 30, 2012 at 11:52 am

    i actually have a totoro figurine that i bought even though i didnt know it was totoro, until i saw it on internet, then after that i planned to watch it haha =))

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 30, 2012 at 12:11 pm

      Haven’t you watched it yet? You’d better. it is very beautiful.

       
  7. Mayville

    August 30, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    My little sister and I still go crazy whenever we hear/see mention of “My Neighbor Totoro”! She’s got a body-sized pillow of that guy on her bed and still sleeps with it, though she’s turning eighteen soon. It cracks me up that we can still laugh and get ecstatic about seeing it–I hope that that never changes between us… and I respect anyone who hasn’t lost that child-like sense of excitement and wonder! :3

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 30, 2012 at 2:45 pm

      It will, Mayville. I’m sure of it. I believe everyone of us got the child within and normally never grows old just got triggered when needed. Thank you.

       
  8. Sydney Fong

    September 1, 2012 at 4:14 am

    Totoro one of my favourite show

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 1, 2012 at 5:51 am

      Mine too, Sydney. Thank you.

       
  9. Lloyd Lofthouse

    September 4, 2012 at 12:05 am

    The last animated movie we saw was “Brave” and I really enjoyed it. Have you seen it?

    “The Lion King” was great too. Our daughter, who is starting her third year at Stanford, loves it. She’s even seen the stage version.

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 4, 2012 at 1:56 am

      ^^ I haven’t watched Brave. But I’ve seen The Lion King several times already. It’s good too.

       
  10. honeyham28

    September 4, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    When I was living in Houston, the Fine Art Museum did a series of Japanese Animated movies this summer & this was one of them. I enjoyed this movie immensely! The story was great and I have been looking for it online to watch again, but haven’t found it (in english). I wanted to watch it with my husband because he loves anime. I lit up when I saw this post! 🙂

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 4, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Oh, that good to hear. Thanks. I thought it’s beautiful too and if you wish to see the video here is the link. This is will probably do. http://www.veoh.com/watch/v16162450GfdGAfpf?h1=my+neighbor+totoro+(eng+dub)

       
      • honeyham28

        September 6, 2012 at 3:25 pm

        Thank you for the link, I’ll be sure to watch it soon!!!

         
      • angelnjuly

        September 6, 2012 at 3:37 pm

        ^^It’s my pleasure. The one in youtube is also accessible. It’s for you to choose.

         
      • honeyham28

        September 6, 2012 at 3:48 pm

        Have you seen “Whisper of the Heart”? It also has a great story!

         
      • angelnjuly

        September 6, 2012 at 3:53 pm

        Sure. Of course I do. Very beautiful. I love the story and how two young people promise to fulfill to be with each other and live their dreams. :- )

         
  11. trailofcrumbsblog

    September 7, 2012 at 1:45 am

    Being young at heart is the way to live. That is how I live my life and it makes life all that much more fun! Never let go of your inner child!

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 7, 2012 at 5:04 am

      Perfect! That’s it. It is also the way I live my life. And I think I’m pretty much satisfied. Thank you for the opinion.

       
  12. boomerontario

    September 12, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    Great post, and an excellent discovery. When my children were little, we watched this fabulous film over and over and over . . . . I loved it as much as they did.

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 12, 2012 at 4:21 pm

      Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts about the movie. Yes, it is indeed beautiful and I watched the movie several times too along with my two kids who also love the movie so much. They even memorize few lines and say it along with the character.

       

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

