RSS

The unthinkable humanoids will think for you in the future

03 Feb

The robot has celebrated its 90th birthday in the world last January 25, 2011. It’s been a long way for the robots. The same way with humans, robots evolve its kind unceasingly that is often considered a threat to the human race. How will that happen? The traces are already undeniable.

Come to think of it. Human-like machines came about in this world in the early 1900s to assist the humans from their labors. Certainly they came about to respond to human’s love to work with the exciting unusual and often fail to observe the monotonous routine which robots are better off for the job. That’s why robots, are now created to replace house helpers, office assistants, pilots, and recently tasked to conduct complicated surgeries in the hospitals. They are commonly hired to replace human’s inability to follow the common tasks and chores. I’m sure Karel Capek’s intention was to create the first robot as a help and never to over power us.

But have you ever imagined yourself consulting a robot to decide for you? I doubted. Will the robots in the future decide for humans? This is now what others are scared about. Sooner or later humans will listen, believe and follow every word that robots say. Recently in Japan, robot instructors provide education for young children. They laugh, smile and even scold them. What could be its effect to the children? I am sure this will not only give them the idea that robots are able but later, I’m sure they will believe that they are better than humans. Just like what happen to human’s mental calculation that is often compared to computers, nowadays. Maybe Capek’s intention to create robots was just to assist him but now the future seems to be its opposite. Have we ever thought of that? Or we’ll just wait and let the robots think for our future.

Inspired from:Gearlog

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2011 in Science and Technology, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “The unthinkable humanoids will think for you in the future

  1. Mark Armstrong

    September 4, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    This was such a thoughtful post that I’m convinced it was written by a very intelligent and sensitive human being, not a robot… : )

    It’s been a long time since I read Isaac Asimov’s robot novels, but I think you would enjoy them.

     
  2. shermangerherd

    September 10, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    Very good post, but I have to say that I am more worried about the machine-like humans. They are way more dangerous than the manufactured ones.
    Thanks for the visit. Come see me again.

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 10, 2012 at 2:48 pm

      ^^ Thank you so much shermangerherd. It was my pleasure to read your posts too.

       
  3. Hikari Yori

    September 28, 2012 at 7:06 am

    Of course, I wouldn’t like it if the robot to do the decision for me.
    And thank you on behalf of Daylight Tune Ministry for liking post “Squander” & “Dig”.

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 29, 2012 at 12:12 am

      It’s my pleasure to have you here Hiraki. I believe you have great posts as well. It was my pleasure to visit you.

       
      • Hikari Yori

        September 29, 2012 at 4:06 pm

        Thank you.

         

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

