RSS

“Kay” Kyong Su Kang– A Promising Poet of The Present Blues Poems

27 Jan

I’ve been following famous poets in the world; poets like Allan Poe, Sylvia Plath, Shakespeare and a few of my friends who are great poets. People who write poems for fun just like walking in the park and be fascinated with the scenery.

I for one wish to do the same. But in this composition, I will feature one of my favorites who happen to be my student as well. The poet seems to love the idea of depression and the feeling of being blue. Well, surely most artists love the feeling. An intense feeling like being dejected, and left behind are axiomatic elements that can enhance the drive of every poet to create a master piece.  This usually work. Actually I had enough of it as a source of my appetite to write.

Kay, Korean, 24, majoring Business Management whose hobby is to capture the beauty of nature also cares to get a drive from the caned beauty of the snapshots he finds captivating. In our talk, he showed me one of it that truly amazed me. The effigy turns out to be an art that signifies him as he told me in his description to it. Coupled with the photo is his written poem.

The Withered Sunflower

시들고있다

시든다

‘한창일때’가 지났다

언제 한창이긴 했는지도 모르게

고개를 떨구고

희미해진 영광을 떠올리며

궁상맞게도

시들어간다

이 많은 만개한 녀석들과는 다르게

유독 나만 시들어간다

____________________________________________________________

Being withered

has been withered

have had its day

don’t even know when it was or not

bended head

replayed the scene and the moments with full of glories

pity but poorly

being withered

unlike the blossomed others

left alone being withered

The poem is crafted with full attention driven by the feeling and the travesty that the poet experienced. Travesty that is characterized by a grotesque and a ludicrous incongruity of style in his lines. It fascinates me a lot.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2011 in Poet, Uncategorized, Writer, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

