RSS

My Interview with a Painter with Her Painting- Amazon (Eunice-YuJin SEO)

20 Jan

Lines, curves, shades, shadows, light; they are just a few elements of  the what we call ART.  An element is necessary for every creation before it can be called art. To create a master piece needs a hand and a heart that will bring an inspiration to life.

This afternoon, I had an interview with an artist– a painter. She was never known by everyone because she hasn’t amazed the world with her creations yet. But when do we really know one is great artist. Let’s take a look at Leonardo da Vinci. Certainly, everyone knows how great  he was as a painter. He created the most expensive work of art in the world, “Monalisa”. But was the paint intended to be great? Never. He never thought of it to be great. It was just a mere portrait for him at that time, but turned out to be one of his great creation.

Many painters in the past have the same desire as Leonardo. And even at present many aspires to be great like him. But why can’t they make it? Why life seem so hard for most painters or generally for the artist in the world? In my interview with Eunice  she told me,

“To be an artist you need to have a lot of money, a lot of time, a lot of effort. It may start fun and a hobby but once you make it as a job; everything turns out to be an obligation and all things are done in a must. Pressure, burden, stressful that might distort the real essence of an art which is the love and the passion to create.”

Eunice stops painting already. She started eagerly with the hope of becoming a great artist in the future but ended it; thinking the demands wouldn’t lead her to be happy. She added,

” Almost all artist live life in misery. Alone, poor, at times misunderstood and they hardly earn much recognition while they’re still alive . For me, to be recognized, you have to die first.”

Sad, but somehow true. I don’t know much about being a painter and studying the details in order to create a master piece. Whether she’s right or wrong about it but I believe she also has a point.

By the way the picture is her creation. The name of the painting is “Amazon”. It certainly is a jungle and a great piece of art. I salute her. She was so defined in her lines, curves and shadows when she created it last January 2005. It actually took her a week to do it.

You might not believe me if I will tell you about the fact of that painting. That painting was the first painting after nine (9) years of not painting anything. And more shocking fact about it. She said, that painting was her last until the present. Well, I don’t know exactly. Who can tell anyway?

A dream will remain a dream if you will not pursue it. But even if you are already there, you must continue loving it.


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in Painter

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

