RSS

Barefoot Running and Five-Toe Shoes

18 Jan

Human’s body is wonderfully created and at the same time works excellently on its own without our knowing.

In the past, barefoot running seemed to be the easiest way to go around like doing some errands faster. Cars, bikes, or any vehicles were still unavailable for everyone to make things easy to do especially picking up something from a distance; bare foot running made it possible.

Aside from the unavailability of vehicles, shoes were not also possible to use. Any man run barefooted and seemed to do it naturally when demands aroused. But that was helpful and still is.

In the recent years, doctors and experts recognize the benefit of barefoot running and walking. It doesn’t only make us easier to move than with shoes but will also makes us healthier in body and mind. But using bare foot itself is risky and dangerous. Walking and running with just the sole without protection can possibly harm anybody.

But here is a new way to stay healthy in a natural way and be protected from any possibility to get cut and bruise. An innovative and stylish shoes put together to make your feet get exercised and get stimulated at the same time with no worries involve.

Now, there is no need to be concerned about the cuts and bruises when you walk in bare foot. The five-toe shoes make the job done for you.

Source of image:

http://www.chaosmap.com/blog/sergey-brins-freaky-toe-shoes/

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2011 in Review

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Barefoot Running and Five-Toe Shoes

  1. hermit crab as pets for kids

    February 29, 2012 at 10:35 am

    There are most arguments why jogging barefoot is however getting momentum nevertheless it has been very long dismissed as a fad. This is additional evident with the attractiveness that barefoot running footwear are attracting. The emphasis on health and wellbeing has led to visitors contemplating much more of the perks of running barefoot and the ruin prompted by jogging with heeled shoes. Supplied that people had been not by natural means built to operate with elevated shoes, there is significantly damage that arrives with jogging working with them. They are a big motive for the injuries and strain most people working experience. As you could possibly not go for the understanding of running barefoot even with its positive aspects, you can nonetheless delight in the organic and natural practical knowledge with Vibram 5 finger sneakers.

     
  2. deborahbrasket

    August 24, 2012 at 1:53 pm

    I go barefoot around the house and would love to do so outside more. I’m seriously thinking about trying some of these shoes! BTW, thanks for stopping by and liking my blog on “Walking with Flowers’

     
  3. davidtrudel

    August 30, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    I got a pair recently, not for running, but just for around the house and as water shoes when I go swimming and tubing at a nearby river. They’re great.

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 30, 2012 at 10:13 pm

      I guess they are far more convenient.Great to hear that from you. Thank you David.

       
  4. Mark Armstrong

    August 31, 2012 at 2:08 am

    Amazing! I had no idea. I don’t recall seeing anyone wearing them in the Olympic track and field events– perhaps in 2016! : )

     
    • angelnjuly

      August 31, 2012 at 8:01 am

      Wahahaha. Who knows Mark? Probably by 2016. ^^That’s a good idea.

       
  5. regressada

    September 7, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    I’ve run barefoot competitively for five years…and I like it a lot!

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 7, 2012 at 2:07 pm

      Wow, that’s nice to hear that Regressada. Thanks for the visit. Five years must have been great for you? What is with it that made you like the most?

       
  6. Lloyd Lofthouse

    September 11, 2012 at 11:37 pm

    Another shoe company took this concept further. This shoe company is called MBT (Masai Barefoot Technology).

    These are strange looking shoes designed to mimic walking barefoot. The scientists behind the shoe came up with the odd design by studying primitive cultures such as the Masai to understand more about the benefits of walking barefoot and then they built what they learned into a shoe. After studying several primitive cultures, they decided to focus on the Masai people in Africa.

    The MBT shoe may have added years to my life. I have a damaged joint in my left foot that makes it difficult for me to walk long distances in normal shoes. Walking barefoot would be out of the question on hot pavement and rough trails.

    Then a friend told me about these shoes and I tried a pair and they worked a miracle. I can walk miles with no pain. Without them, the inflammation in that damaged joint makes the pain unbearable but with these shoes, I don’t have to suffer. In addition, the design of the shoes exercises muscles we normally do not exercise when we are walking.

    I swear by MBT. Maybe I should buy some stock in this company.

    Here are a few pull quotes from the MBT website:

    MBT (Masai Barefoot Technology) was born in 1996 when we discovered that natural instability can have positive effects on the human body. We made this discovery by observing the wonderfully agile Masai people walking barefoot on natural, uneven ground. Seeing these people in action made us realize that the human body is simply not designed to walk or stand on the hard, flat surfaces of modern society. So we set out to develop a new kind of footwear, one that would mimic walking on soft, uneven ground. The results have been dramatic and revolutionary. MBTs are now sold in more than 55 countries around the world and many enthusiastic users enjoy wearing MBTs.

    When walking in MBTs, the ground no longer feels flat and stable, so the body has to compensate and create stability. The key to the function of MBTs is the curved sole construction. Its integrated balancing area requires an active and controlled rolling movement and can help the body to improve balance and posture while standing and walking.

    Over 40 research projects have been undertaken with universities in Europe and North America and several studies have been published in a number of peer-reviewed journals. Such peer-reviewed studies are evaluated by researchers in relevant fields, and are only recommended for publication if they meet certain expected standards of expertise.

     
    • angelnjuly

      September 11, 2012 at 11:49 pm

      Thanks for the information Lloyd. Yes, I heard about MBT too. I believe the concept is beneficial for those health conscious people.

       
  7. Valentina

    September 12, 2012 at 3:22 am

    I see quite a few people walking in these shoes while running errands.
    Thanks for the Like on my blog.

     
  8. mflahertyphoto

    September 17, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Hey thanks for checking out my blog! That was nice of you.

    I’ll keep my shoes on thanks, & only go barefoot when there’s nothing sharp around. I’ve seen people hiking in these “fingered” shoes wince in pain when the trail turns rocky. Also, humans have worn sandals, moccasins, & other footwear for a long long time, more than long enough for our feet to adapt. The most ancient sign of humans in my state in fact is a sandal. That said, if you start off very slowly & gradually build up to it, there is likely no real risk to running barefoot. Many people have injured themselves because they rush things. Bottom line is I don’t want to ever limit myself, when out hiking or trail running, to ground with no sharp rocks . The idea that shoes are somehow unhealthy is simply a marketing phrase adopted by the companies that sell these modified sandal/watershoes.

     
  9. Yoshiko

    September 27, 2012 at 10:30 am

    How do you find that shoes? Where to get it?

     
    • Alice ArleeVrooman

      November 4, 2014 at 11:20 am

      If you got a Berlington coat factory I seen a pair at the one I went to just a few days ago. I funny enough call them toe shoes. Good to know the name for when I look next summer.

       
  10. Alice ArleeVrooman

    November 4, 2014 at 11:19 am

    I first saw these shoes a few days ago at Burlington coat factory. Sadly was not in my size (And I didn’t have money.) But hey would these be good to go to the gym and workout in? I ask cause I got this planters foot and while got supports for them I still get an occasional pain. Would these help with that while I work out?

     

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

