RSS

What are Blues Poems?

10 Jan

Blues poem is a poem that often talks about the  struggles and depressions of the writer and his surrounding. Like the blues songs from the African- American singer, blues poems also show the fight and the determination to overcome the said difficulty.

Themes and lines are usually in the gloomy and sad mood considering the words used are heavy and deep feeling of despair and hopelessness.

The following are a few collections of  the Blues Poems I have written in the past during my moments of struggle:

1.) Numb

I sewed and stitched day and night
till my fingers went numb

just to finish a heart
that never feels a damn

2.) Faculties Unable

gray sky
i’m blur, everything is pale
i don’t want to see
undiscerning
so quiet,
i’m stuffy,
calm, tranquil
my day is numb
couldn’t feel anything

i wonder
if i can still stand a day
without my perception
my faculties unable

only with you
i will be stable

3.) Travesty

i was on my foot
standing in front of a door
waiting for its open
and welcomes me
on its love and passion

but the the day has ended
the sun sets
and hide in the darkness
i couldn’t believe that
he has never open

now i’m here alone
in the dark–lonely
and lost,
hungry with his words
wishing all things
has its beginning

i saw it
i saw myself
in honesty
lost in travesty

4.) Gravity

your keepin’ me
you wanted me to be your prisoner
without confining me in your prison
i your cage–the fragile heart you have

you hold me without your touch
down here in my g-spot
I tremble even in the absence of my fear
you bound me without a chain

oh~ how much i love that
i can still live in my own way
i’m still holding my freedom
as if i just stand with you

my real gravity has bound me
i fall again in your own hands.

 
27 Comments

Posted by on January 10, 2011 in collections, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

27 responses to “What are Blues Poems?

  1. Buy Backlinks

    January 16, 2011 at 2:56 am

    This blog was unbelievably helpful. Your the man. lol 🙂

     
  2. Jackie Authur

    January 19, 2011 at 5:03 am

    This domain seems to recieve a large ammount of visitors. How do you promote it? It gives a nice unique twist on things. I guess having something useful or substantial to give info on is the most important factor.

     
  3. Fat Burning Furnace Reviews

    January 25, 2011 at 12:45 am

    When will you be posting again.

     
  4. trolley rentals philadelphia

    January 25, 2011 at 2:54 am

    Just discovered this blog through Google, what a pleasant surprise!

     
  5. Debt Consolidation

    January 25, 2011 at 4:15 am

    Would you be interested in exchanging links?

     
  6. plantar fasciitis night splint

    January 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I was checking around your site and noticed broken links. You might want to change it.

     
  7. Auto Forex System Trading

    January 25, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

     
  8. lingerie small

    January 25, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Thank you for taking the time to write this . . . I found it truly helpful. Are there any similar blogposts similar to this inside your blog?

     
  9. UBot Reviews

    January 25, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    for the blog

     
  10. Black Strapless Cocktail Dress

    January 25, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

     
  11. Hundeversicherung

    January 25, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Exactly what I was looking for. I’m using this in my next blog post, you’ll get a backlink of course.

     
  12. generika potenzmittel

    January 25, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    I’m still learning from you, but I’m enhancing myself. I certainly love reading the whole lot that is written in your blog.Keep the tales coming. I loved it!

     
  13. treating hemorrhoids

    January 25, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    Just wanna input that you have a very nice internet site , I like the design it really stands out.

     
  14. odszkodowania forum

    January 26, 2011 at 12:35 am

    I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site 🙂

     
  15. Score Chart

    January 26, 2011 at 1:08 am

    Thanks a lot a whole lot when deciding to take some time to create most of these information. Truthfully 1st paragraph is a bit from the issue. however slumber will be well crafted

     
  16. Hemorrhoid Treatment

    January 26, 2011 at 1:14 am

    Have a good day!. I’m wondering now if we can talk about your sites statistics – search volume, etc, I’m trying to build a site having to do with this topic, and after coming across this I definitely need a hand. Hemorrhoid Treatment

     
  17. gry

    January 26, 2011 at 2:10 am

    Mate thanks for this website. I completely agree with it

     
  18. Impotenz

    January 26, 2011 at 2:45 am

    The website originated by you? I really liked this site.

     
  19. Polly Hoxit

    January 26, 2011 at 2:56 am

    It is really good post, but I do not see everything completely clear, especially for someone not involved in that topic. Anyway very interesting to me.

     
  20. SEO Services

    January 26, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Cant get enough of this blog. Your opinion and facts truly let people know what its all about.

     
  21. Rosendo Langhart

    January 26, 2011 at 9:45 am

    This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

     
  22. Rhea Trager

    January 26, 2011 at 9:57 am

    Your article is very informative and coherent. I’m happy that I stumbled upon your page and hope to find more articles of such caliber on this site in the future.

     
  23. biuro tłumaczeń warszawa

    January 26, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Thx for this article. Very good.

     
  24. biuro tłumaczeń warszawa

    January 26, 2011 at 11:07 am

    Realy good work cheers mate!

     
  25. va streamline

    January 26, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    This site is mostly a stroll-by way of for all the information you wished about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse here, and you’ll undoubtedly uncover it.

     
  26. 商業策劃

    March 10, 2011 at 6:37 am

    Can I publish your publish to my wordpress weblog? I will add a back link to your forum. That one really nice post.

     
  27. angelnjuly

    March 10, 2011 at 8:52 am

    You are free to publish. My pleasure.

     

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

