RSS

My MODEL – The First Women Writers and Poetess in the Philippines

04 Jan

Writing poetry is one of my hobby and my pleasure since I was twelve. I remember my mom told me to go to sleep in the middle of the night while I was writing verses to fill my over flowing brain with words and thoughts. I was trained naturally to create lines and verses by myself with no mentor available. Thanks be to GOD.

No one push me to write poetry. And there is no need to do that. I find it effortless to write poems. My mind is agile enough to employ amazing colors, movements and beats enough to make one. But there are  a few writers and poet that I admire the most. They are the first women writers and poets in the Philippines.

Leona Florentino was claimed to be The First  Filipino Poetess according to a historian from Pampanga, Zoilo Galang. Leona was said to be from Ilocos. On the other hand Rosario de Leon who is from Pampanga was said to be The First Filipino Woman Novelist. Galang also added that there was another woman in the Visayas who said to be the first Filipino writer named Magalina Jalandoni. Along with the them was Felicidad Ocampo who said to be the The First Woman Filipino Novelist who wrote her novel in English.

Certainly they were all great women that deserve a recognition from us Filipinos. I believe Filipinos are indeed a great artist especially in the field of writing. That is the reason why I made them my model. I’m sure I will not be the first but sure enough that the passion will continue.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

29 responses to “My MODEL – The First Women Writers and Poetess in the Philippines

  1. Toby Rincones

    January 19, 2011 at 5:15 am

    sublime blog you’ve pick up

     
  2. klebeband bedruckt

    January 24, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really not often do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you will have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is excellent; the issue is one thing that not enough persons are talking intelligently about. I’m very completely satisfied that I stumbled across this in my seek for something regarding this.

     
  3. news

    January 24, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Cheers for this posting, guys, retain up the fantastic operate…

     
  4. Fat Burning Furnace Reviews

    January 24, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Another fab blog post…

     
  5. Leontine Worthley treating hemorrhoids

    January 24, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    woh I am happy to find this website through google.

     
  6. mutuelle

    January 25, 2011 at 12:16 am

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog and my seotons :)……

     
  7. rental philadelphia

    January 25, 2011 at 3:32 am

    How do you make this site look this good! Email me if you can and share your wisdom. I’d be thankful!

     
  8. Debt Consolidation

    January 25, 2011 at 5:02 am

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

     
  9. Lacy Stanciel

    January 25, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Good posting, im subscribing to your rss. Many thanks once more.

     
  10. plantar fasciitis shoes

    January 25, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Hello.fantastic job. I did not expect this.

     
  11. push up bra 34a

    January 25, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    Thank you for finding the time to write this — I found it truly interesting. Are there any similar blogposts like that on your blog site?

     
  12. Gerard Sotlar

    January 25, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    to be a custom made, My spouse and i solidly advise a person remove the back links over the sidebar. They only make your website appearance spammy. Oftentimes significantly less is more

     
  13. photovoltaique

    January 25, 2011 at 4:04 pm

    I found your weblog on google and check several of the early posts and my seotons. Preserve up the excellent operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading through additional from you later on!…

     
  14. Black Strapless Cocktail Dress

    January 25, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog. A great read. I will certainly be back.

     
  15. UBot Review

    January 25, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    How long

     
  16. gmina łęczyca

    January 25, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    I have seen this post on another website.

     
  17. Hundeversicherung

    January 25, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Liked the article, actually found it while researching for another project. Would you mind if I used it for my blog?

     
  18. ludokado

    January 25, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    88556699 gaudens scalene lovin sambeek Angelique celebrant guillon Tab font

     
  19. wpolscemamymocneseo

    January 25, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    Mate thank you for such a good website. I absolutely agree with you

     
  20. odszkodowanie za wypadek

    January 25, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

     
  21. Leatrice Halt

    January 26, 2011 at 12:31 am

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to seek out anyone with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is something that’s wanted on the internet, somebody with a bit of originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

     
  22. Potenzmittel Test

    January 26, 2011 at 7:29 am

    It in no way ceases to astonish me that, using a bit of added browsing online, you can fall on probably the most unique blogs.

     
  23. browsergame

    January 26, 2011 at 10:37 am

    I’ve just came across browsergames blog , have You checked it yet? Bye!

     
  24. Otha Sheerin

    January 26, 2011 at 10:56 am

    There are actually quite a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That could be a nice point to convey up. I provide the ideas above as normal inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you bring up the place a very powerful thing will likely be working in sincere good faith. I don?t know if finest practices have emerged round things like that, however I’m certain that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Both boys and girls really feel the influence of only a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

     
  25. biuro tłumaczeń warszawa

    January 26, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Hey, nice art i add your blog to my rss!

     
  26. browsergames

    January 26, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    I have just bumped on browsergames forum , have You visited it before? Bye!

     
  27. Shopping Deals

    January 26, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    The Internet has made UK an excellent shopping experience. Some British shopping web pages even offer cash-back shopping ensures that customers get reward points all the time they purchase something over the website.

     
  28. va streamline refinance

    January 26, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you Nonetheless I’m experiencing problem with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting an identical rss downside? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

     
  29. Best External Hard Drive

    January 26, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on different blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content from other writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

