RSS

Poetic License

21 Dec

What makes people afraid about writing?

How many people are inspired to write but stuck with the grammar rules and other technicalities that every writer should consider? If you claim yourself to be one, then you are not alone.

Before I claim to have the interest to write, I also found myself bound with what most aspirant do–rules. But here is another form of writing that will cast away all the burdens that most writer dislike. Poetry. It has the license that allow anyone to write without any boundaries and we call that “Poetic License.”

What is Poetic License?

Poetic license is the exemption that a poet possesses. It is a license that consider any poet to change  facts, ignore grammar rules and even twist logic because they are making not just a mere writing but an expression and a form of art.

Like any form of art, poetry is not bound for any limitations. It expresses beyond what is perceived by the senses. With this, a poet has his freedom to do whatever he wants in his master pieces.

With poetry, I believe anybody can be a writer without the worries. So why not start writing a be a poet. It’s fun and it will give you the benefit to admire writing.

The following poems are my written collections and are examples of what we call “Poetic License.”

Head Game

I wish to show you a piece of me
uncove, unlocked
open to fill you up

but I am not the right answer
to your questions of trust
I’m the delusion you fantasize
you’re just to visualize

but you can find no love in me
all were just a game
it’s in the head
and it will never be real

http://pangindahay.blogspot.com/2009/12/head-game.html

The Blind Sun

the sun is blinded
now, he can’t see me
i’m out of no where
he couldn’t reach me
he couldn’t touch me

love is callin’
but i’m not goin’
i wish to stay and hide
away from his sight
the sound of his right
that bound me

i’ll rather fight my own pain
even without his attention

http://pangindahay.blogspot.com/2009/05/blind-sun.html

Pronounce The Opposite

What if life is
pronounced as “DEATH”
and then I’ll say when
I recieved your engagement,
“I’m dead”.

What if love is
pronounced as “HATE”
and when you kiss me,
I’ll say to you
“I’ll hate it”.

What if together is
pronounced as “SEPARATE”
maybe I’ll keep on telling that
“I’m longng for the time we separate”.

http://pangindahay.blogspot.com/2009/03/pronounce-opposite.html

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2010 in A Piece of Advice, Writing, Writing Poems

 

2 responses to “Poetic License

  1. takiri

    December 21, 2010 at 8:22 am

    know the rules first, then you obtain
    the right to violate it.

    grammar is still important.
    sentence construction and the like

    arrangement of ideas do matter
    if you really want to become
    a good writer.

    master the rules, and learn to abide.
    then make your own path.

     
  2. angelnjuly

    December 21, 2010 at 8:39 am

    Thank you for dropping by my friend. Your opinion is always right. I know about that. I just wan t to make a little twist of it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

