RSS

Where Does Confidence Really Come From?

20 Dec

Some people appear naturally confident but guess what? They’ve learned how to be that way from just a single idea. How did it happen and who instill that idea?

A child usually possesses ideas but limited. And this ideas are fragile, changeable and easily thrown away. Every idea instilled in the mind of a child is as important as a seed planted in the soil. Every mind is capable of raising an idea. And every idea has the ability to transform a person.

Let’s take a look at great men in the world. Let’s mention a few like Leonardo the Vinci, Benjamin Franklin, Pierre and Marie Curie including Irene their daughter. Why do you think they became great? Why have they proven something? Was it just natural? Was it all fate? Sometimes we say yes. But it wasn’t as simple as that.

Sometimes it’s hard to believe that simple ideas like “You can do it!” or ” I believe you” is already a big deal for a vulnerable mind such as that of a child. Let us not forget that an example of faith from the people in an environment could be the seed of a child’s faith as well.

So parents install the greatest part of the confidence that a single child possesses. And this is acquired through the gestures and words that any parent could do.

I’ve seen a few children who are afraid of taking exams or joining competitions. Why do you think they behave that way? And why others do not? Because it’s all in the mind. There’s this, everyone is not worried about failing but anxious about losing the confidence that the closest people have upon us.

Why the people– I’ve mention above became great? It’s all because they had the trust and the faith that their loved one’s had to them. And no matter what happen they will still have it.

Great trust I believe. It made a person fully confident. And surely raise another confident person like Pierre and Marie Curie to their daughter Irene who like her parents won the Novel Price.

Well it isn’t about winning, it’s all about possessing confidence that will make us win over fear. I, you, they, we are called to plant a good seed to the mind of the next great people in the world.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 20, 2010 in Trust

 

2 responses to “Where Does Confidence Really Come From?

  1. takiri

    December 20, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    how could you ever win the “NOVEL” prize?

    anyway, confidence springs from training and practice. You are confident because you have prepared for it. You are confident because you know your capacity to win.
    Try it.

     
    • angelnjuly

      December 20, 2010 at 1:51 pm

      I was not really talking about winning my dear. I was talking about having confidence like them who had the Nobel Price. And I already have my confidence derived from yours. Thank you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

Love Letters to Spam

I write love letters to my spam folder.

Vonj Productions

Bringing you love through spirit!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

chester maynes

Poetry and Poems

sheila sea

like thalassic velvet

The Mommy Diaries

This is a look into my 20-something years young life on my journey as a mother, student, friend, worker, daughter, & woman.

My Pain, My Life, My Struggles, My Fight

Come walk with me, Down My Dark & Stormy Journey BUSINESS INQUIRIES & CONTACT EMAIL : GODSCHILD4048@GMAIL.COM

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

1 SIGFRIDSSON

ON = TIME

DoubleU = W

WITHIN ARE PIECES OF ME

sonofthemountains

Child of the human condition

Eastern Sea Star

This site will feature a wide variety of posts

amateur airplanes

Let's build.

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

